7 Christmas Songs

It’s December and I am already getting excited for Christmas! I love Christmas music and have it on 7 Songs Christmasthe whole month. It just makes me feel so festive!! Christmas music can to tend to repetitive, so I like to find different arrangements and takes on classic carols as well as original songs. Here are some of my favorites!

Hope Was This Night   by Sidewalk Prophets

I love this original song by Sidewalk Prophets! The chorus is Luke 2:14 “Glory to God in the highest, peace on earth and good will toward men”

Joseph’s Lullaby by Mercy Me

I love this lullaby from Joseph’s perspecti

ve to Baby Jesus. It is simply stunning.

God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman  by Keith and Kristyn Getty

This take on the classic carol is perfection. Kieth and Kristyn Getty  are Irish and this song  has a Celtic, dance like sound!

It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year by Barlow Girl

I’ve always like this fun song and Barlow Girl’s version is so great!

Christmas This Year  by Toby Mac (ft. Leigh Nash)

I love those Christmas songs that are fun and festive. This song captures the excitement and gratitude of Christmas

I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day by Casting Crowns

I love this arrangement of this song,it is so beautiful it gives me chills! It is very different from the original and I just love it!

Love Has Come by Amy Grant

This song has a great joyful sound! It captures the hope and freedom that God has given us in the Christmas season.

 

What is on your Christmas Playlist?

Have you heard any of these songs?

 

 

 

One thought on “7 Christmas Songs

Leave a Reply

