New Year, New Goals!

 

2016 Banner

Happy New Year! Welcome 2016! I hope your holidays were as lovely as mine!

I started my blog last summer, and I can honestly

say I love blogging. I am looking forward to another great year here! I put in a lot of time today, planning this next month and I have a ton ideas for the year! Today I want to share some of these new plans I have for the blog this year, as well as my  personal reading goals!

2016 Blog Plans

If you follow me on Instagram you know I am doing a 30 day challenge for January. I hope to do a similar one here on the blog, but one that is not January related so I have a bit more flexibility. I am very excited about sharing some of my favorite books and thoughts on books with you guys, so stay tuned for that coming very soon!

I am toying around with the idea of featuring a artist of the month and posting songs by them weekly. I’m still thinking about it, but it think it could be fun!

I want to keep reaching out in this awesome blogging community and find more blogs to read and connect with other people who have the same passion as I do!

 

2016  Goals

My biggest goal for 2016  is to read 100 books. It has been a goal of mine for several years now, and I am very determined to make it this year! Last year was not my best year in reading, I only read about 35 books, while I usually read around 65. So this year I’m determined to make that goal. I also  want to get better at photography so my photo quality really goes up, so I can not only improve my bookstagram but I can produce better content here on my blog!

 

I am so excited for this year!

What are your reading goals?

 

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Goals!

  1. My reading goal for 2016 is to read everything by Cormac McCarthy which shouldn’t be to hard for me because he only has something like 11 books. I also want to get a short story published, but I have no idea what it is going to be about just yet, or where you even get short stories published. I am realy looking forward to 2016 as well and good luck with the 100 books. I can’t even imagine trying to do that much reading in a year. On Jan 11, 2016 2:36 PM, “Among the pages” wrote: > > Emma Evans posted: ” Happy New Year! Welcome 2016! I hope your holidays were as lovely as mine! I started my blog last summer, and I can honestly say I love blogging. I am looking forward to another great year here! I put in a lot of time today, planning this next ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

