Holiday Book Haul!

 

Every year for Christmas I can be sure I get one thing: books. My whole family loves to read and we all got several books this holiday season. This results in having a lot of new books this month, so I feel as if I have gone on a big book haul! Here is my unofficial book haul of the holiday season! (I did not receiv

e all of these books, many my sisters got, but we all share our books so any new book is an addition to our library!)

2015 Holiday Book Haul!

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I’ve already posted a full review of this wonderful novel, you can read it here. I loved this book and I think it will be a great addition to our library. I really don’t have much contemporary fiction so I am also happy to be expanding that category!

 

Kingdom Keepers II: Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson

I started this  adventure/fantasy series last spring and quickly fell in love. The writing is easy to read (it can be classified as children’s fiction) and the story is as magical as the Disney Parks in which they are set. I did get Book 2 first, but because I have already read the whole series, I’m rather indifferent to what order I get them in.

 

The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

I love this book written by the popular YouTubers danisnotonfire and AmazingPhil. Much like  their Youtube channels the book is entertaining, random and fun. It is full of pictures, interviews and little stories. It took me only a couple of days to read, it is both amazing and not on fire!

 

 

Savannah Comes Undone by Denise Hildreth

This book is a sequel to a book I read over the summer, Savannah from Savannah. (review coming to the blog soon!) I am very excited to read this one because I enjoyed the first book very much.

 

The Inkheart Trilogy

I am absolutely in love with these books, they sweep you away on a fantasy adventure. The first book Inkheart was so good, I was always trying to find time to read it. I kept having trouble getting the rest of them from the library though, so I am glad to own them and finally finish the series.

 

So that’s my Christmas Book Haul!

Do you have any new books?

Have you read any of the books I talked about?

4 thoughts on “Holiday Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

