7 Songs for When You Feel Stressed

7 songs art

Hello Everyone!
It’s no secret that in today’s society stress is a big problem. Everyone faces times when they just feel pulled in a million directions. Whenever I feel this way, the best way to quiet down is to turn on some quiet, restful music and just relax, letting the words soak in. I put together a 7 song playlist of all the songs that I like to listen to when I need to chill a little.

A Little Too Much

Sometimes it all gets a little to much, but you’ve gotta realize that soon the fog will clear up…

Life can be rough sometimes, sometimes you feel like you are alone and all the stress comes and piles up. This song really speaks to that, besides the guitar in the beginning is so gentle and relaxing.

Trust in You by Lauren Daigle

When You don’t give the answers as I cry out to you, I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You.

When I face an obstacle in life, or I have to do something I don’t want to do, I tend to ask God why. Just because God isn’t working things out in the was I want doesn’t mean that He isn’t in control and has a plan. I still need to trust in Him. This song is a good reminder of that.

Live Like You’re Loved by HawkNelson

Live like you’re loved, walk like your free, stand like you know who He made you to be…

Some days you just feel awful. You’ve had a really long, stressful day and don’t feel great and you just need some positive encouragement. This song is perfect for that. Know that you already loved by  God, you’re free, forgiven and have all you need in Christ. So live your life with joy. The upbeat, encouraging sound of this song really picks up my spirits when I need it.

Steady Me by Hollyn (Feat. Aaron Cole)

No matter what the pressure, You will always be the answer…

There are always going to be outside influences, and things wearing you down but God is the one to steady you. I love the relaxing rhythmic sound of this song.

Through All Of It by Colton Dixon

Life’s been a journey, I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret, but You have been my God through all of it…

God is the same everyday, He has never left your side and is always with you. Through every bad and good thing that has happened God is with you. The way the piano flows through this song is so beautiful I can just close my eyes and completely relax.

Find Rest by Dara Maclean

Life was formed in your hands, You alone tell my story…

God is the place where we can find rest and peace. He has formed the world and he holds us in his hands.

 

What songs do listen to when you want to relax?

 

 

Leave a Reply

