To Be Read : Classics Edition

2016-01-25 15.11.29-1
I’m only able to photograph a few of theΒ  books, because I don’t own all of them!

Hello Everyone!

The other day my sisters and I were sitting in our living room and deeply discussing classics. We talked of Les Miserables, David Copperfield and Pride and Prejudice. It was so great to discuss these books! We were also talked of all the classics we haven’t read yet, I actually haven’t read very many and I want to change that! I complied a short list of few classics that I want to read in the near future. I’ve already started some of these and I am looking forward to reading the others!

TBR: Classics

  1. Persuasion by Jane Austen.
  2. Lord of The Flies by William Golding
  3. Uncle Toms Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
  4. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  5. The Odyssey by Homer

 

What were some of your favorite classics that you have read?

Have you read any of these?

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “To Be Read : Classics Edition

  1. My favorite classics are Sherlock Holmes and The Three Musketeers. I would recomend both of them to you if you havn’t read them already. I have read To Kill a Mockingbird and Lord of the Flies and thought they were both pretty good. I liked To Kill a Mockingbird a lot, but the other was very upsetting to me for some reason. It was still a good book though and I might still read it again one day. Classics aren’t my favorite books ever, but I have liked all the ones I have read very much, except for Beowolf and Hamlet. I might check out some of the others on your list as well.

    Like

  2. I have read To Kill a Mockingbird and am soon planning to read Lord of the Flies (that’s a must read!). I feel that my fave classics revolve around dystopian/troubled societies, like 1984 and Farenheit 451 πŸ˜‹ Nice post btw!

    Like

Leave a Reply

