Song Of The Week: Made To Live by Hawk Nelson

Hello Everyone!

The other day I woke up feeling really stressed. I had anΒ  extremely busy week ahead of me and felt overwhelmed and unprepared to face all the things that were coming up that week. I turned on my phone and saw the daily verse from my bible app

Be anxious for nothing but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God, and the peace of God which surpasses all comprehension will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus

– Philippians 4:6-7

 

This verse really changed the whole perspective of my day. God was over it, He was going to help with each little problem I faced and I didn’t need to stress out. This song immediately popped into my head. I was made to live for Christ and His glory, any little problem pales in comparison of what my life is actually about.

This song encourages me so much. God has plan for all of us, and it is so much bigger than the little stresses that take my eyes away from Him. He is over it all and if I remember that and focus on how to live the for Him, then all those things I felt overwhelmed by, honestly seemed kind of dumb.

So here is the song of the week, you can listen to it here: Made to Live by Hawk Nelson

Hawk Nelson logo for blog

Have you ever heard anything by Hawk Nelson?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Song Of The Week: Made To Live by Hawk Nelson

  1. Philippians 4:6-7 is one of my favorite Bible passages. Matthew 6 is wonderfully reassuring on those stressful days too. I am not sure if I have ever heard Hawk Nelson. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Hi, Emma! I tried to post a comment last night, but it looks like it didn’t go through so trying again. πŸ™‚ Philippians 4:6-7 is one of my favorite Bible passages. I also find Matthew 6:25-34 very encouraging on stressful days. I don’t believe I have ever listened to any Hawk Nelson. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! Those verses in Matthew are awesome, definitely another encouragement. I would totally recommend anything by Hawk Nelson, especially if you like upbeat fun music. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

