February Favorites & Reading Recap

Hey Everyone!

February is over! That’s crazy to me, I feel like the month just started! I always see monthly favorites floating around the blogsphere, and I love seeing those kinds of posts, so I thought I would do one of my own! So here are my February favorites as well as an update on my reading goals!

Music

This month I have gotten in the habit of listening to music when I am studying, writing or blogging. It has to be mellow/quieter or it is distracting, but if its not to loud it actually helps me focus, assuming I don’t sing along! My study jams this month have been:

Lights Shine Bright by TobyMac feat. Hollyn

The Kids Aren’t Alright by Fall Out Boy

Night Changes by One Direction

Power to Redeem by Lauren Daigle

Running Low by Shawn Mendes

All I Need Is You by Hollyn (gee, can you tell I’ve been loving Hollyn..)

When I’m With You by Citizen Way

TV Shows

Every night my family watches a TV show together before bed, its relaxing and a nice way to spend time together every day, especially with all of our busy schedules. This month we have been enjoying:

  • Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey is in its last season 😥 That makes me sad, but I have been loving the season too much to be too sad! Do you think there is a chance for Baby Bates??

  • The Bachelor

It may be way too dramatic, but I can’t help but get excited every Monday for The Bachelor!

  • Boy Meet World

I love this show! It’s sweet, funny and lighthearted. The best part is, because its from the 90’s, I own all seven seasons and don’t have to wait for episodes to come out!

 

Other Awesome Things

My sister and I made a special anniversary dinner for my parents and we made this chocolate and raspberry mousse that was the best thing I have ever tasted!

I have been trying to be a good person and improve my skincare habits, so I have been using my Philosophy cleanser and moisturizer every night (or almost every night…) Anyhow, I really love it, its gentle on the skin and I can see a huge difference, even after only a couple of uses.

Reading Goals

February reads

Books read this month:

  1. Inkspell by Cornelia Funke
  2. The Long Winter by Laura Ingalls Wilder
  3. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  4. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  5. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  6. The Elite by Kiera Cass

This month I set out with one goal for February, read Inkspell and The Long Winter. I accomplished not only that but more! I read both of the books and also started rereading The Percy Jackson and The Olympians, which are some of favorite books! I also picked up The Selection by Kiera Cass from the library, I loved it so much I bought the next two in the series. Aside from all the books I finished I made headway in Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell and finally picked up Les Miserables again! All in all it was a great month of reading for me. I hope March will be just as fruitful!

 

What have you been loving this past month?

What was your favorite book you read this month?

What TV shows have you been watching?

 

 

 

One thought on “February Favorites & Reading Recap

  1. February has been pretty enjoyable month for me despite a few stressful complications. I have continued to write my book which I believe is comeing together pretty well. I realy enjoyed hanging out with everyone at winter camp and at the rock and worship concert as well!
    My favorite book this month was Blood Meridean (or The Evening Redness In The West) by Cormac McCarthy which was a terrifyingly gruesome and realistic look at the wild west, a highly over glorified period in our nation’s history. The book tells the tale of a fourteen year old boy known as the kid as he journeys westward hunting Apaches with a group of mercenaries led by a maniac known as Glanton and a mysterious man known as the judge. The books criticizes war and violence by showing how exposure to it can destroy the greatest of man as well as woman, and as we see in the kid, children as well. I highly doubt you would like it at all lol but I thought it was pretty good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

