5 Favorite Fictional Couples

Hello Everyone!

It’s no secret that I love a good love story, there are so many good books full of amazing couples! I thought it would be fun to list five of my favorite fictional couples, of course there are millions of good couples, but here are my top five!

5 Favorite Fictional Couples

**Warning**

May contain some spoilers for the books the characters are from!

 

5. Agnes &  David from David Copperfield

Why I Love Them: Agnes was the constant in Davids life, she was his best friend, confidant and he loved her so much for so long even if it took him so long to realize it. Agnes is such an awesome character and loves David in a way that just fills my heart with happiness.

Why  They Are Good For Each Other: Like I said earlier, David trusts and depends on Agnes. He goes to her with his problems, secrets and dreams, Agnes trusts and loves David in the same way, its just so beautiful!!

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: I oddly really love the scene when Steerforth and David get really drunk and go to show, only to see Agnes. David feels such intense shame that she saw him like that. To me, it just confirms how much David respects Agnes and the fact that he only wants her to see him at his best gives me too many feels. Also the moment when David tells Agnes he loves her after all the years, of course is just amazing.

“I went away, dear Agnes, loving you. I stayed away, loving you. I returned home, loving you!”

 

4. Willa & Philby from The Kingdom Keepers

Why I love Them:  Willa and Philby are one of those imperfectly, perfect couples. They always argue and disagree, but at the end of the day they love each other a lot. I shipped them since book two, and every moment they have together makes me fangirl.

Why They are Good For Each Other: They are the dream team, they work so well together, They are the only ones that understand what each other is saying. Willa brings out a softer more caring side in Philby and Philby brings out a sweeter, happier side of the sometimes angsty, brooding Willa.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: My favorite scene of theirs has to be in The Insider when Willa is scared and Philby takes her hand and promises to keep her safe. I also love the moment at school when Philby first admits to himself he has feelings for Willa.

“Did I mention I can be insensitive?” Philby reaches out and takes her hand. “You’re safe. I’ll keep you safe”

 

3. Faramir & Eowyn from Lord of the Rings

Why I love Them: Faramir and Eowyn were one of those couples that I never saw coming until it happened. Faramir was so awesome, and Eowyn ranks as one of my favorite female characters of all time. Like seriously, they are such a power couple!

Why They are Good For Each Other: Like I said, they are a power couple. They are both so strong and capable, just imagine, with them together there is nothing they couldn’t do. Eowyn can be rash sometimes, but Faramir is so wise and levelheaded I think he would balance her out.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: Without a doubt, their first kiss on the wall in the Houses of Healing. It’s a truly beautiful moment.

 And he took her in his arms and kissed her under the sunlit sky, and he cared not that they stood high upon the walls in the sight of many. And many indeed saw them and the light that shone about them as they came down from the walls and went hand in hand to the Houses of Healing.

And to the Warden of the Houses Faramir said: ‘Here is the Lady Eowyn of Rohan, and now she is healed.’

 

2. Marcus & Hadassah from The Mark of the Lion Trilogy

Why I Love Them: There are no words for how much I love these two. Their love is so deep and heartwrenching.Their love for each other changes them inside and I can’t handle how beautiful it is.

Why They Are Good For Each Other: Their relationship ultimately pulls them closer to Jesus Christ, and that is the most beautiful kind of relationship.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: The moment when Marcus sees Hadassah for the first time after the lion attack and they truly can be together is just such a wonderful scene. It leaves me with goosebumps.

Tears wet his cheeks, and he didn’t even know he was crying. “I missed you. I missed you as if half of myself had been torn away.” She reached up and touched his face in wonder, “As I have missed you.”

 

1. Percy & Annabeth from The Percy Jackson and The Olympians

Why I Love Them: Percy and Annabeth are literally the best couple. They have so much history, they are not only each others soulmate, but they are best friends. Their relationship was developed so well, they will do anything for each, their love runs so deep. I mean come on, they literally went through hell together, and thinking about Annabeth saved Percy in the River Styx. When they have a moment I’m blinded by true love.

Why They Are Good For Each Other: They are able to communicate with each other without speaking. They know each other so well and their personalities work perfectly together, they are always there for each other, no matter what. Percy always shows his support for Annabeth, whether it’s by listening to her ramble about architecture or it’s staying by her side on a quest that could potentially kill them. Annabeth, despite her teasing probably respects and believes in Percy more than he does in himself. There are no words for how perfect Percabeth is.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: Is there really any moment better than when Percy chooses to fall into Tartarus with Annabeth so she won’t be alone? Though honestly, pretty much any moment of theirs is wonderful.

“We’re staying together.”  He promised. “You’re not getting away from me. Never again.” “As long as we’re together.” she said.

 

 

10 thoughts on “5 Favorite Fictional Couples

Leave a Reply

