TBR: Young Adult Editon

YA TBR

Hello Everyone!

Lately I have been reading a lot of young adult novels, I love how readable they are!  Being in the book blogging/bookstagram community, it’s so easy to find interesting books to read, I have compiled a small TBR for the young adult novels that have particularly caught my eye. So in no particular order, here is my young adult TBR!

  1. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor and Park for blog

I loved loved loved Fangirl. Rainbow Rowell’s writing style is so easy to get into and the book was fantastically written, after finishing it I instantly went to look at other books by her, everyone seemed to be talking about this one, so it has been in the back of my mind to read for a long time. I’ve heard it’s sad, but who doesn’t like a good cry over fictional characters now and then.

 

 

 

2. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me Before YOu for blog

Okay, I need to read this book. Over the course of the past weeks I have gone from never hearing about this book, to every account and blog I follow talking about it. I’ve heard its amazingly written and heart wrenching, which is totally my kind of book!

 

 

 

 

3.  City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

City_of_Bones. for blog

I literally love fantasy/adventure category, I have been wanting to read a new series in that genre for a while and something about these books just really intrigued me. They seem a little darker than I usually go for but I am willing to check it out!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red_Queen.jpg for blog

This series came up after a I searched “books like the Selection” The concept sounded slightly grittier than I read, but the story sounded interesting! I have heard only good things about this series so far, so I want to check it out soon!

 

 

 

 

 

5. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss for blog

First of all, the cover of this book is really cute! Second of all, I read a review on this and instantly was intrigued by sweet, simple sounding storyline. From what I’ve heard, its just a cute boy meets girl love story, and I think that sounds fun to read!

 

 

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books before?

What book should I read first?

 

 

5 thoughts on “TBR: Young Adult Editon

  1. I’ve read all of these books and they are my favourite! The Mortal Instruments is a huge commitment but totally worth it, they are my favourites! Anna is a short read that I absolutely enjoy! Eleanor and Park is one of my favourite contemporaries and I just finished Me Before You and highly enjoyed it!

    Like

  2. Anna and the French Kiss is super cute, but even better than the normal super cute YA romance. It’s one of those books that I read and wanted to re-read immediately, it’s a feel good romance. Eleanor & Park is just wonderful and deep and my favorite of Rowell’s novels. Those are the only two I have read, so of course, I would recommend one of those two 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

