TBR: April Edition

Hello Everyone!

It’s a little late, but I’m here with my monthly TBR! Lately I have setting myself monthly reading goals, it has actually been really helpful and I have been reading a lot, last month I set out to read five books and did really well with that goal.  So this is my TBR for April!

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

 

  1. Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe

There is quite a story behind my reading of this book. One of my very first posts was a Library Book Haul that I posted in the beginning of the summer, in the post I talk about this book and how it has been in TBR for a while.  So,  yes I originally got this book from the library last summer, I didn’t read it for a very long while, I had to return it, then got another copy and finally started reading it, before I finished it though, I got very busy and had to return it before it collected fines. That was way back in the fall and now I finally was able to get it again, I am determined to finish it this time!

2.The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers

I love love love anything by Francine Rivers, I have read almost all of her books, this is one of the only books I haven’t read by her. Needless to say, I’m excited to read, especially because I have heard it is very good!

3. The Orestia by Aeschylus

My friend has been trying to get me to read this for quite awhile now, it was super hard to find at my library. I hope I will enjoy it, though I’ve never read a Greek Tragedy before!

4. Battle of The Labryinth by Rick Riordan

I have obviously read the Percy Jackson series before, they are my favorites, but I haven’t actually read the series all the way through since 2011 *gasp* I figured it was time for a full reread, my goal is the read the fourth book this month, I’m taking the series slow so I can savor the amazingness.

5. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

If you read my Young Adult TBR, you’ll know I have been wanting to read this for awhile. I got it  from the library last week, and it has been sitting on my shelf begging to be read since then!

6. The Angel in the Square by Gloria Whelan

I am studying a lot of WWI history in school this semester and this a fictional story about post-war soviet Russia. I figure it will be a good time to read it while the history is fresh in my mind.

 

7. These Happy Golden Years

I have been working my way through rereading the Little House Series. I’m am super excited to read the final book in the series, it’s my favorite!

Processed with VSCO

 

What’s on your April ‘To be Read” list?

 

 

One thought on “TBR: April Edition

  1. I hope to finaly read the hannibal lecter trillogy and maybe the fourth one in that series if I feel like it, the last hero’s Olympus book, and the rest of David Copperfield.

    Like

Leave a Reply

