Song of the Week: Heaven Song

Hello Everyone!

Today I want to share with you a song that I have been absolutely obsessed with. I saw Phil Wickham in concert a couple of weeks ago and he performed one of his older songs, Heaven Song. I fell in love with the song at the concert and ever since I have been playing it on repeat. I have literally listened to it 3 times in a row, I don’t know what exactly about it I love so much, but I play it all the time, when I’m cooking and cleaning, chilling, reading, studying, in fact I’m listening to it right now I as I write this post!

The song features strings, simple piano chords and a rolling melody allowing Phil Wickham’s gorgeous voice to really stand out. It is very peaceful, it captures the yearning for the peace of God and the restΒ  of Heaven.

I can’t wait to join the angels and sing my heavens song…

You can listen to it here: Heaven Song by Phil Wickham

Heaven Song for blog

 

Are a fan of Phil Wickham?

What song have you been playing on repeat lately?

Leave a Reply

