April Wrap Up + Mini Reviews!

I know I am a little late, but  I wanted to share my April wrapup! April was great. I read a moderate amount, but I adored every book I read, so that was awesome!

2016-05-06 03.42.48 1.jpg

I read a total of six books which I was pretty happy about! I’m going to give a mini review on this post about each book, I will probably write a full review later but for now,  I read:

☺= 1 Star

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell ( ☺☺☺☺☺)

I adored this book! I read it in two days, and was just so absorbed in the whole story. It was beautiful, it touched my heart and made me tear up. I knew I would probably like it because, an angsty love story in the 80′ s whats not to like, but I LOVED it. Both Eleanor and Park were unique, well written characters. This book was engaging, interesting with believable characters that I fell in love with! Read the full review:

 

The Heir by Kiera Cass (☺☺☺☺)

I really enjoyed this book! I picked it up so I could read it before The Crown came out, and I was not disappointed. I found that I didn’t like Eadlyn’s character as much as I liked America’s, but I still loved the story. It was just as fun and princessy (that’s so not a word) as the rest of the series. I now have four more fictional crushes thanks Kiera Cass…

 

The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers (☺☺☺☺☺)

Francine Rivers is my absolute favorite author. I know this because whenever I pick up a book by her, I never fail to finish it without getting goosebumps and being floored by the excellent writing and powerful message. The Last Sin Eater was no exception.This book was very different than most of her books. It was about a ten year in a Scottish village, but it in no way was for children. It was intense, beautiful and powerful. It was just amazing!

 

The Battle of The Labyrinth by Rick Riordan (☺☺☺☺)

This was a reread for me and i actually loved it even more the second time around. I’m not totally sure why, but I have read the other books in the series several times over, but I have only read this one once. It was so fun to rediscover the story!

 

These Happy Golden Years by Laura Ingalls Wilder (☺☺☺☺☺)

I already  waxed poetic about Little House last week, but I just loved rereading this book! It’s such a sweet and simple story.

 

Angel In The Square by Gloria Whelan (☺☺☺☺☺)

This book was a childhood favorite, I decided to reread it after studying the time period in school (WWI, Russian Revolution) and I loved it! It is about a fictional mother and daughter who are companions to the Empress and the Romanov Grand Duchesses. The story follows that incredibly sad tale. It is simple but heartbreaking.

 

Processed with VSCO

 

What did you read this month?

 

2 thoughts on “April Wrap Up + Mini Reviews!

Leave a Reply

