Get To Know Me Tag!

Get To Know Me for Blog

 

Hello Lovelies!

I was tagged by the lovely Alicia from #lovebooks to do the Get To Know Me tag. All of you should check out her blog if you like books, fun and all  around goodness!

This tag looks like a lot of fun, especially because I was thinking about how most of you guys probably don’t know much about me! So anyhow, here we go!

About Me Basics:

Name: Emma

Nickname: I don’t really have one, sometimes people call me Em, but its not really a nickname. My family calls me a lot of goofy things (like, Deluxe Klutz, Ewwa, and  Emo), but nothing officially.

Star Sign: I think technically I’m Virgo?? I don’t really believe or put much stock into that kind of thing, so I’m not totally sure.

Occupation: I am still in high school (barely). So I suppose “student”, but I do babysit/nanny quite a lot, so I consider that my job!

Appearance:

Hair Color: Dark Brown. When I was little everyone thought it was black, but it’s actually really dark brown, though it lightens up at the ends.

Hairs Length: Very long. It reaches to my hips, currently it’s longer than I have ever had it before!

Eye Color: Brown. Nothing extraordinary.

Best Feature: Gosh, I don’t really know.

Braces: Never had them.

Piercings: I have my ears pierced and have toyed around with the idea of getting multiple ear piercings, but I’m not sure if that is just me wanting to be like Winry Rockbell…

Tattoos: I’m too young to get them, but I don’t think I will ever get any.

Right handed or Left handed: Right handed.

Firsts

Best Friend: My first best friend was and still is my sister, she is only a year older than I am and we are like twins!

Award: I don’t think I have ever won an award of any kind…In my church’s club AWANA we won medals and plaques for finishing our handbooks, if that counts…

Real Holiday: When I was three we took a big trip across the country for a wedding. We obviously didn’t visit every state, but we saw a lot of the country and I actually remember it pretty well for the fact that I was three!

Concert: My first concert was The Rock and Worship Roadshow 2015, it was an amazing concert where I saw one of my favorite bands, Mercy Me. Since then I have gone to a ton of different concerts and am constantly looking for when bands or singers are in my area!

2015-05-15 11.25.59-1

 

Favorites

Film: I don’t really have a favorite movie…I love love love the Lord of the Rings. Not only are they beautifully made, but they are excellent adaptions from the books. I also love the movie About Time and pretty much any cute, funny romcoms.

TV Show: My all time favorite is Chuck, it is so funny! I also love Big Bang Theory, Downton Abbey and Boy Meets World. I watch so much TV it’s hard to choose!

Color: Orange! It has been my favorite for as long as I can remember, which is great because I can really rock a Camp Half Blood Tee!

Song: I can’t just pick a favorite song…like what. Pretty much anything I feature here on the blog I adore. You can view them here. Lately I have been loving Elevated by Citizen Way and Addict With A Pen by Twenty One Pilots.

Restaurant: I can’t choose, I just love food.

Books: Ahhhh, this is the hardest question ever…Thankfully I’ve been asked a lot of times so I do have an answer. Forgive but I’m going to list more than one:

  1. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (so much epicness)
  2. Any book that Francine Rivers has written. (Fave Author)
  3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians (my heart..)

Shoes: I love my Converse, they are comfortable and I can literally wear them with everything! I also have these really cute brown leather combat boots that I love.

Currently

Feeling: Good! I went to the bookstore and I just made a batch of fresh bread so life is good right now!

Single of Taken?: Single!

Eating: Nothing at the moment, unless drinking Kombucha counts…

Watching: I have been loving Gossip Girl, so I have been seriously binging that. I also just started watching The Flash which I’m beginning to become obsessed with…#ilovebarryallen.

Wearing: My black skinny jeans rolled up a little (it’s a little warm right now)  and a purple T-shirt that says “I like to party and by party I mean read books” its my favorite shirt ever!

 

Future

Children: I was raised in a big family and my childhood was one of  the most incredible things, so I definitely want kids.

Marriage: I know I want to get married, and I most certainly believe in marriage, but I am only seventeen, so it’s not really on my mind right now!

Career:  Being a senior this has been a question that I deal with daily. I’m not super sure, I’m thinking something in the arts, like music, maybe something scientific, or owning a food truck. I don’t know there are so many incredible careers its hard to choose!

Where do you want to live: I really like where I’m living now and I don’t have much of a desire to move!

Beliefs

God: YES. If you follow my blog you have probably picked up on the fact (at least I hope it is apparent) that I love Jesus. I 100% believe in God.

Miracles: Again, yes. I definitely believe in miracles, I believe in crazy amazing things that only have one explanation, Jesus!

Love at First Sight: I don’t know about this one. I haven’t ever fallen in love so I’m not a good judge. I don’t necessarily believe that one glimpse at a person can make you fall head over heels, but I do believe it can only take a short time to know that you love someone.

Ghosts: Nope.

Aliens: No.

Soul Mates: Call me a hopeless romantic, but yes.

Heaven/Hell: Yes. I believe that they exist.

Kissing on the first date: Personally, it’s not something I would do, but I mean, to each their own. I would want to get to know the person a little better first.

Yourself: Is there anyone who wholly believes in themselves? For me it is a constant struggle of going back to  God and relying on Him to strengthen me, so through Jesus I can believe in myself.

2016-04-20 16.48.57

So that’s me! I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little more about me. I would love love love to hear some things about you, so feel free to answer any of these questions  in the comments!

I tag anyone who wants to do this tag! Let me know if you do it, I would love to learn a little bit about you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag!

Leave a Reply

