May Wrap Up

May Wrapup

 

Hey everyone!

May has been a really good month, but also really crazy. It’s the end of the school year and I did a little traveling, so this month has kept me om my toes, but it has all been really wonderful! I feel like my blog has been a bit neglected lately, but I am back with fresh motivation and new ideas! I read seven books this month, which was less than I set out to read, but as I said earlier, I was busy and couldn’t read as much, so I’m satisfied with that number.

I read:

Fire Within by Chris D’Lacey:  Three Stars

Ice Fire by Chris D’Lacey: Three Stars

Magnus Chase: Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan: Four Stars

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass: Five+ Stars

Legacy of Secrets by Ridley Pearson: Five Stars

Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe: Five Stars

Impossible Journey by Gloria Whelan: Five Stars

Processed with VSCO
Uncle Tom’s Cabin is not in the picture.

I will definitely be writing full reviews soon because I enjoyed all of these books and had thoughts about them that  I really want to share  with you guys!

 

 

I bought:

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers

I don’t normally buy a lot book, because well, I’m poor. This month though, I knew I had to get both The Crown and ToA on release, getting the Last Sin Eater was extra awesome as well!

Processed with VSCO

 

I also got a Rainbow Rowell poster, its coming in the mail and I can’t wait!!

 

So that was my month of May! I hope your month rocked as well!

 

What did you read this month?

Did you do anything exciting this month?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

