Liebster Award

Award thing for blog

 

I was nominated by Louise from Geniereads for this award! =)  Go check out her blog, she is  wonderfully amazing and has such fun posts!!

 

 

The Rules (as seen in Louise’s post)

1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

Louise’s questions:

What’s your favorite pair of socks? (Share a picture of it, if you don’t mind!)

I have lots of fun knee socks, but my favorites have to be my BB8 socks! I can’t really wear them with much, because, well look at them, but I looove them!

2016-03-21 17-04-34

Compare the last book you’ve finished to a fruit.

The last book I read was Ice Fire, the second book in the Last Dragon Chronicles by Chris D’Lacey. I would compare it to a Tangelo (a orange/tangerine hybrid) It was fun, a mix of two things, a quirky story and cool dragon lore. It was good and fun, without being to crazy!

What was your last read book during 2015? Tell something about it.

The last book I read in 2015 was The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester. It is a comedy style book written by two Youtubers. It’s lots of fun. It has quizzes, interviews and artwork. It isn’t the most bookish of books but I was in terrible reading slump last winter.

Which Hogwarts House do you belong in?

Okay big confession. I have never read Harry Potter, so I can’t tell you for sure. I have seen parts of the movies and know quite a bit about the world though, so through quizzes and talking to Potterheads, I’ve determined I’m Hufflepuff!

What’s your favorite pasta dish?

This is no joke one of the hardest questions I’ve ever been asked…I mean I love Mac and Cheese, but I also love lasagna and tortellini. So literally any pasta is my fave! Sorry, that’s a cop out answer..but I can’t choose…

When you’re reading, does your face show your emotions or do you have a normal reading face?

According to my sisters, the emotions show on my face. That doesn’t surprise me because I tend to be pretty expressive. I think this only happens if I’m really absorbed in a book though.

What do you usually do on a rainy day?

READ. My favorite thing do on rainy day is lay out a blanket in front of a cozy fire and read a stack of good books!

Favorite fictional book couple?

Percabeth. Hands down. They are just relationship goals. I also have post you can read here about my  5 favorite fictional couples!

What’s your eye color? Do you like it?

Brown. Yeah, I like it.

Do you like tofu?

Sorry, but no. I don’t like the texture at all and my mom used to use it a lot when I was a kid, and I hated it. I haven’t tried it again since I am older, but I don’t think I will like it any more.

If you were to write a book, what would be the name of the main character and why did you chose that name?

Hmm, I’m not sure. I have written several stories for school. Some of my go to names for characters, are Taryn, Kaitlin and Beth. I am writing a story for school right now and the main characters name is Erin, I usually just pick a name that seems to fit!

11 Random Facts:

I really love lip balm. EOS lip balms are my favorite things in the world.

My first fandom was Percy Jackson, and it will always hold a special place in my heart.

I am allergic to gluten. I can eat it occasionally, but if I eat too much I get a stomach ache.

I really really like Shawn Mendes. That is not a terribly surprising fact, given that I am a teenage girl, but I don’t usually like popular music as much as I love his! (how hipster of me).

I love sunshine. I enjoy rainy days, but the clear, bright and sunny ones are my favorite!

I recently started have an interest in photography, I really want to get better at taking pictures.

I sing in choral choir and I really want to learn to play piano because I love music.

I hate being alone. Even if I don’t want to do something with someone, I like to someone in the room with me.

Orange is my favorite color, it has always been.

I’m obsessed with aesthetics. I made a bunch and I’m always following aesthetic blogs on Tumblr.

I’m not a very dressy person, I like to dress up occasionally but I’m usually more inclined to wear t-shirt and jeans.

 

My Questions:

  1. What song do you have on repeat lately?
  2. Do you schedule your blogging or do you just post when feel like it/have the time?
  3. Who is your  current fictional crush?
  4. What is a book that wish more people had read?
  5. Walks in the evening or in the morning?
  6. What is your phone lock screen right now?
  7. Do you have any fandom merch? If so, what? (show a picture!!)
  8. Bubble Bath or Bath Bomb?
  9. What is your favorite smell?
  10. What was the last thing you ate?
  11. Where in the world do you want to travel most?

 

I Nominate:

Joanne from In Case of Bookishness

Sophie from Book Wish

Theresa from Calico Books

Meredith from From The Library With Love

Louise from Louise Loves Books

 

Love you all!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

