I’m Back! | Japan Trip Photos

Hello everyone!

You may or may not have noticed that I have not been present in the blogsphere in the past week or two, that’s because I was in Japan!

It was such an incredible trip, I went to Tokyo, Odawara, Kyoto, Osaka and Hiroshima. It was the first time I have ever left the country before, so it was so exciting to be in a different country and experience a different culture!

As far as reading, I was so busy I didn’t have time to read (though I did reread the entirety of Fangirl on the plane ride) and of course I wasn’t able to bookstagram either. I was okay with not reading, blogging or being active, because I knew I would just dive right back in when I came home!

I fell in love with Japan, it is a truly beautiful country. Here are some things I especially loved:

  • Everything was clean. Literally everything. The streets, the bus/train/subway stations, the malls and shopping plazas, everything was spotless. It was so nice, even in the heart of the cities there was no litter or scum. Can America be like that?
  • Vending Machines. There were vending machines everywhere! They were on random street corners, lobbies, and at every store, I never went thirsty. Now, this may not seem that exciting, but vending machines in Japan were much different than ones here in America. In America most vending machines sell water, Coke, Sprite and maybe one other thing, In Japan the eachΒ  vending machine had different juices, teas and sodas. It was so great!
  • Everyone! Everyone in Japan was so nice! I’m not going to lie, I speak no Japanese whatsoever and I can be somewhat of a clueless tourist, but everyone was very nice, enthusiastically helpful and respectful. I was really nervous about the language barrier, but the cashiers and waiters were always so willing to work with me and together we were able to understand each other!
  • The Scenery. Japan. Is. Beautiful. Everything there is so pretty, I have provided picture evidence:

 

 

 

 

So that was my trip! I know this wasn’t really bookish at all, but I was so excited about it I really wanted to share it with you guys!

Have you ever been to Japan?

Do you have any travel plans this summer?

6 thoughts on “I’m Back! | Japan Trip Photos

  1. It looks amazing!!!!! I’m so glad you had fun! I’ve been to Japan but I only went to Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto!! I totally agree with you the society over there is so well kept!😍 Can I just mention how modern the toilets are over there?πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

