Song of The Week: What You Want by Tenth Avenue North

Hello Everyone!

I have recently become obsessed with Tenth Avenue North, which is kind of strange because when I first started listening to them in March, I liked them, but I only really loved a couple of songs. Lately I have found myself wanting to put their album, Cathedrals on repeat. They dropped their new single “What You Want” a couple of months ago, it is so amazing, naturally I have to have it on repeat as well.

What You Want for blog

The song opens with a bouncy synth beat, then slowly the other elements (percussion, vocals,ect.) come in. I love the lead singers Mike Donheys voice a lot. He has one of those voices that artistically cracks at all the right moments, I just love it.

I’m changing my heart/ to want what You want/ to love as You love/ ’cause that is enough…

Listen to it here: What You Want by Tenth Avenue North

What singers voice do you  really love?
Do listen to any Tenth Avenue North?

 

 

One thought on “Song of The Week: What You Want by Tenth Avenue North

Leave a Reply

