Song of the Week: One Step Away by Casting Crowns

Hey Guys!

I recently saw Casting Crowns in Concert and it was amazing! I know I say this a lot, but I love artists live, because you always see more depth behind their music. Recently Casting Crowns came out with a new album “The Very Next Thing” and I this song is definitely one of my favorites.

one-step-away-for-blog

Lay down, lay down your old chains, take up, take up your new name…

This is upbeat, fun with a worship style, speaking about how we are only one step away from where God wants us to be. God has so many wonderful plans for us, and it’s all right in front of us, no matter what our past looks like. That is a message that will always excite and encourage me.

Listen to it here:Β  One Step Away by Casting Crowns

 

What song has been encouraging you lately?

Leave a Reply

