An Opinion On: The Crown by Kiera Cass

the-crown-for-blog

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Genre: Romance, YA

General Age I Would Recommend it To: 14+

 

Hello everyone!

When I read The Selection Series earlier this year I fell in love. There was just so much to adore, I bought the final installment “The Crown” on release day and was so eager to read it. I finished it a while ago and I have to say I have a lot of thoughts.

**Spoilers**

What I liked:Β This book was obviously a Kiera Cass book, it was fun and easy to read. I definitely on the edge of my seat just waiting to see who Eadlyn picked. I bought the version from Barnes & Noble with the bonus epilogue and I loved the cute scene she ended on.Β  The book was fun and interesting, and I definitely enjoyed it. I laughed and squealed at mulitple feels inducing moments. I just love the setting of Illea and it was fun to keep reading about that world.

What I didn’t like:
The whole book I was anxiously waiting to see who she would pick. I’ll be honest I was hoping she would pickΒ  Kile but I was open to her picking someone else, because lets be honest Erik is swoon worthy as well. Despite this, I couldn’t help but feel dissatisfied at the end of the book. I think my biggest problem was how little development Eadlyn and Erik had as a couple. They had some really cute bonding moments, but then suddenly she’s saying she knows what is like to be so in love you would die for someone. I just thought it was rushed, you hadn’t seen the necessary development in their relationship. I didn’t like how the book mostly focused on how much work Eadlyn had to do in the office and to rule country. I wanted to read about the Selection and see her grow relationships with these amazing guys, but I felt this book was mostly more less chapters of board meetings and political problems.

Overall I enjoyed the book, I will always love this wonderful world that Kiera Cass created. Unfortunately I couldn’t help but feel dissatisfied with the book in general. I felt the whole story was underdeveloped and a little rushed. It would of been fine, but as the last book in such a fantastic series I was disappointed.

What were your thoughts on the book?

Do you agree or disagree with me?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “An Opinion On: The Crown by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

