5 Books I Recommend to Everyone

favorite-books-for-blog

Hello Everyone!

Any time I talk to anyone the topic of books comes up at some point, and I usually recommend some books. I always find myself recommending the same books, probably because they are some of my favorite books of all time.

Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien

the-return-of-the-king-book-cover-for-blog

Probably one of the first things you will ever lean when you meet me is that I am a huge LOTR nerd. I have a giant gilt framed poster in my room and I have can I recite the entire of the history of the Valar, it’s pretty intense. I know the books are kind of heavy and a pretty slow read but I love them so much I always find myself telling people they should read them. They are the such an epic fantasy journey, its definitely worth it.

 

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

lightning-thief-for-blog

Percy Jackson was my first fandom and holds a really special place in my heart. I have read the series over and over and just love them so much. The whole series is so funny and interesting, I strongly believe no matter how old you are, you can enjoy these books because they are amazing ❤ ❤

 

 

Mark of the Lion by Francine Rivers

mark-of-the-lion-for-blog

I love Francine Rivers. She is 100% my favorite author. She has a way of writing that is absolutely captivating, emotional and powerful. I have never read a book by her that did not affect me in some way. The Mark of the Lion Trilogy is my favorite by her, it is truly incredible.

 

 

 

David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

2015-08-31 12.20.48

I have always enjoyed reading classics, I read David Copperfield in sophmore year of high school and I loved it. I didn’t feel like I was reading a book for school, it was so interesting and just a solid work of literature. I highly recommend it, I have a post on the blog already, you can read it here.

 

 

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor and Park for blog

I just read this book this spring but it’s one of those books that just stayed with me. I fell in love with this book completely, its such a wonderful love story. It’s one of those books that just pulls you in and you can’t put it down.

 

 

 

 

So those are my top book recommendations, I want to know now:

What are your ultimate book recommendations?

 

 

 

One thought on “5 Books I Recommend to Everyone

Leave a Reply

