January Wrapup

jan-wrapup-for-blog

Hello Everyone!

January was a really good month for me, and I hope it was for you too! I been pretty busy since the beginning of the month, working, volunteering, blogging and working on projects. This month was great for reading, IΒ  love it when I’m not in any kind if slump and have the desire to read in all my freetimes!

This months obsessions would be:

My Bullet Journal: I started a bullet journal this month and I LOVE it. I’m a really disorganized person but I’ve always liked using a planner and I’ve always journaled, a bullet journal is just those two things mixed together and its great. I feel so much more organized! I might do a blog post about it soon!

A Series of Unfortunate Events: I loved this series as a kid and was excited when Netflix announced they were making into a TV series. I was also a little afraid they would ruin it somehow, but my fears were wrong and it is AMAZING. Its exactly like the books and it has this bizarre, humorous twist I love.

Picture of the Day: I love photography and this year I’ve resolved to try to take a picture everyday. I only missed one day this month and I’ve been taking so many more pictures!! Here are a few of my favorites so far:

 

 

 

This month I read:

Processed with VSCO

Stars Above byΒ  Marissa Meyer: Four and a half Stars

Summer Promise (Christy Miller #1) by Robin Jones Gunn : Three Stars

A Whisper & A Wish (Christy Miller #2) by Robin Jones Gunn: Three Stars

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry: Four and a half Stars

Yours Forever (Christy Miller #3) by Robin Jones Gunn: Three Stars

Surprise Endings (Christy Miller #4) by Robin Jones Gunn: Three Stars

Island Dreamer (Christy Miller #5) by Robin Jones Gunn: Four Stars

A Heart Full of Hope (Christy Miller #6) byΒ  Robin Jones Gunn: Four Stars

True Friends (Christy Miller #7) by Robin Jones Gunn: Four Stars

Starry Night (Christy Miller #8) by Robin Jones Gunn: Four Stars

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: Four Stars

A Bride for Donnigan by Janette Oke: Four Stars

Seventeen Wishes (Christy Miller #9) by Robin Jones Gunn: Four Stars

A Time to Cherish (Christy Miller #10) by Robin Jones Gunn:Four Stars

The Siren by Kiera Cass: Three and a Half Stars

Sweet Dreams (Christy Miller #11) : Four Stars

I read 16 books this month and I feel super good about that, its a great way to start the year. I mean, 11 of those are Christy Miller books, which are super short, but I was reading so much this month, and that’s my real goal πŸ˜€

This month I bought:

Processed with VSCO

  • The Return: Disneylands by Ridley Pearson
  • The Return: Legacy of Secrets by Ridley Pearson

I love this series and I’m glad I finally got the books, I also preordered the last one, I can’t wait!

On Blog this Month:

It’s A New Year on Among the Pages!

My Dream Author Panel

Song of the Week: All That Matters by Colton Dixon

A Book Recommendation: The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Only four posts this month, but I’m still trying to back into the swing of blogging!

Wow, long post! So…

How was your January?

What was your favorite book you read this month?

 

Leave a Reply

