My Five Favorite Fictional Couples Pt.2

5 Favorite Fictional Couples pt. 2

Almost exactly a year ago, I did a post 5 Favorite Fictional Couples. Now a whole year has past and I’ve read a bunch more books, and I have found five more amazing fictional couples to gush and fangirl over. I figured it was time to do another list! So here is part two of my favorite fictional couples:

5. John Murphy & Elisa Lindhiem from The Zion Covenant by Bodie Theone

Why I Love Them: They never give up on each other. Through all the horror and peril they face from the Nazis and wartime in general, they always find their way back to each other. It’s  so beautiful ❤

Why They Are Good For Each Other: They are a constant for each other and they both need that. Despite all the darkness around them, they both find solace and home with each other and they love each other so much it makes me melt.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: They have plenty of amazing moments (their first kiss at Christmas in Vienna) but the moments I loved the most were when they weren’t even together. When they were separated but you saw their thoughts and longing for each other filled my heart!

“There has not been an hour since I last saw you last that I have not turned around, hoping somehow you would be there.”

– John Murphy, Bodie Theone, Zion Covenant

 

4. Eleanor & Park from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Why I Love Them: Eleanor and Park didn’t go looking for each, they didn’t even really like each at all when they met, but then they fell in love. And it’s so beautiful, they belong with each other. The unexpectedness and intensity of their relationship is just so awesome.

Why They Are Good For Each Other: They get each other. They are both misfits and don’t fit in, but they fit in with each other, they are simply best friends. Any relationship where they spend all day together and leave still wanting to be together makes me all mushy.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: The whole book is one big moment for them, so its really hard to choose! I really love the first time Park holds her hand, then she takes his hand later. All the feels.

“He tried to remember how this happened—how she went from someone he’d never met to the only one who mattered.”
― Park, Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

 

3. Maxon Schreave & America Singer from The Selection by Kiera Cass

Why I Love Them: I love those love stories that unfold slowly. As frustrating as it was that America took so long to realize she loved Maxon I loved reading every moment of her realizing how much she did. They went through so much together, their commitment to each other is amazing.

Why They Are Good For Each Other: America is impulsive, Maxon is follows the rules, together they balance each other night. They perfectly complement one another. America makes Maxon feel loved and Maxon makes America feel cherished, together they make me want to cry happy tears…

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: They have so many beautiful moments, but I really really love their first kiss. It’s so unexpected and tender and sweet. They are just perfect.

“Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.”
―Maxon Schreave,  Kiera Cass, The One

 

2. Todd Spencer & Christy Miller from The Christy Miller Series by Robin Jones Gunn

Why I Love Them: Together they just make each other better. They spent so many of their teen years with each other, but not truly together.I loved seeing their love story unfold when they are older is just amazing.

Why They Are Good For Each Other: Like I said, they make each other better people. Todd encourages Christy closer to God, which is such an awesome thing in a relationship  and Christy is always there for Todd, which he needs. They build each other up in Christ and the closer they get to each other, they get closer to God, I dream of having a relationship like that one day.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs:  There’s this one moment in one of the last few books, they are painting a bookshelf Christy bought. They are reminiscing on their past and teasing each other and hit each other with paint brushes. It’s such a cute, sweet time in their relationship. Also whenever Todd calls Christy “Kilikina” my heart melts.

“I don’t think anyone could ever love another person on this earth as much I as love you”

Todd Spencer, Robin Jones Gunn, Christy Miller Series

  1. Ze’ev “Wolf Kesley & Scarlet Beniot from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Why I Love Them:
They have one of those relationships that is just so secure. They know that this is it, they will love each other and protect each other no matter what. #wolfletislife

Why They Are Good For Each Other:  Wolf grew up without love, and Scarlet loves him, he cares about her so deeply, and they both need that.  They have gone through all these terrible things, but at the end of the day they just want to go and live on her farm and just be together, it’s just perfect.

My Favorite Moment of Theirs: Every moment with each other is total perfection, but I love their reunion in Winter. I felt like I had legitimate heart eyes.

“But you’re the only one, Scarlet. You’ll always be the only one.”
― Wolf, Marissa Meyer, Scarlet

 

What are some of your favorite couples?

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Five Favorite Fictional Couples Pt.2

Leave a Reply

