March Wrapup

March Wrapup for blog

 

Hello Everyone!

I hope everyone has had a great month! March was a good month, but at the same time incredibly normal and it was really nice.

This month I have been obsessed with:

Jon Bellion, Hollyn & Colton Dixon: I listen to music almost constantly, when I walk, clean, blog, work, so I love finding new jams. This month Colton Dixon dropped his new album and it took like four seconds listening to it to fall in love, I’m obsessed. I’ve had Colton Dixon, Hollyn’s new album (I gushed about that on Wednesday) and Jon Bellion (everything by him is awesome) on continuous shuffle. I have particularly been loving:

Technicolor by Colton Dixon

Lovely by Hollyn

Luxury by Jon Bellion

Supergirl & Legends of Tomorrow: All the DC TV shows are so awesome and I’ve been watching them all, this month I’ve been binging Supergirl in an attempt to get all caught up. I’m very ensconced in this fandom…

Springtime Aesthetic: I feel like it’s dumb to say I’m obsessed with the weather, but I kind of am. The winter was really cold and wet but now the sun shining and the birds are singing and the flowers are blooming, this all makes me very happy.

This month I read:

Peculiar Treasures by Robin Jones Gunn ( Katie Weldon Series #1): Five Stars

On a Whim by Robin Jones Gunn (Katie Weldon Series #2): Four Stars

Paper Towns by John Green : Four Stars

High Fidelity by Nick Hornby: Three Stars

Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle: Four Stars

I didn’t read as much as I hoped this month, I noticed how little I had read towards the end of the month, and tried to pick the pace. I try not to stress about how much I read, because I never want it to feel like a chore, but I wished I had read a little more.

This month I bought:

Processed with VSCO

I just bought one book this month, the final book in the Return Series by Ridley Pearson, Disney at Last. It just came out a couple of days ago and I’m obsessed!

 

This month on the blog:

March TBR

Book Review: The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Song of the Week: Maybe IDK by Jon Bellion

My Five Favorite Fictional Couples Pt.2

A Book Recommendation: The Christy Miller Series by Robin Jones Gunn

5 Worst Fictional Villains

Book Review: The Siren by Kiera Cass

Song of the Week: Can’t Live Without You by Hollyn

I didn’t read as much as I would of liked, but I did post really consistently on the blog so I’m really happy!

How did your month go? What are some of your favorites from this month?

Leave a Reply

